Vault Of Evil

British Horror fiction

Edmund Crispin – Best Tales of Terror 2

Posted by demonik on October 18, 2009

Edmund Crispin [Robert Bruce Montgomery] – Best Tales of Terror 2 (Faber and Faber, 1965)

Help! Cover Wanted!

Help! Cover Wanted!

Edmund Crispin – Foreword

Ambrose Bierce – Moxon’s Master
M. R. James – A Warning to the Curious
William Hope Hodgson – The Voice in the Night
John Metcalfe – Time-Fuse
Lord Dunsany – The Electric King
Nugent Barker – Curious Adventure of Mr. Bond
W. F. Harvey – The Dabblers
John Keir Cross – “Happy Birthday, Dear Alex”
Ray Bradbury – The Small Assassin
H. Russell Wakefield – The Frontier Guards
Elizabeth Bowen – The Cat Jumps
Anthony Boucher – They Bite
L. P. Hartley – The Two Vaynes
Kit Reed – Tell Me, Doctor – Please

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

%d bloggers like this: